Four Locals in the Mangalore United Team of 21

31 August 2009

Four local players have been inducted into Mangalore United, representing the city in the Karnataka Premier League (KPL). They will be part of the final 21 members of the team said Mohiuddin Bava, owner of Mangalore United, on Sunday 30th August 2009.

The lucky four players are Malpe Janardana and Mohammed Ashif from Udupi and Rohan Shetty and M D S A Khan from Mangalore. They would join the 15 players already selected by the owners through bidding and from the open pool put out by the Karnataka State Cricket Association.



Post a Comment

Copyright © Mangalore Live